Classic Quiz

About the Country Quiz : Australia

Published on 01 Dec 2019  |  Last Updated 09 Mar 2020

by Nitroquiz Official

1. Which of the following is both a country and a continent?

A. America
B. Canada
C. Russia
D. Australia

2. How many states are there in Australia?

A. 3
B. 4
C. 5
D. 6

3. The official name of Australia, a country in Oceania is

A. Republic of Australia
B. Peoples Republic of Australia
C. The Australia
D. Commonwealth of Australia

4. The capital city of Australia is

A. Denmark
B. Vienna
C. Vancouver
D. Canberra

5. Which of the following is the official currency of Australia?

A. Thai
B. Dollar
C. Australian Dollar
D. Australian Yen

6. Which of the following is the largest city in Australia?

A. Sydney
B. Melbourne
C. Brisbane
D. Adelaide

7. Australia Day, the official national day of Australia celebrated each year on

A. 01st December
B. 10th June
C. 26th January
D. 25th December

8. Which of the following is the largest river in Australia?

A. Darling River
B. Murray River
C. Yarra River
D. Barwon River

9. Which of the following is the official language of Australia?

A. English
B. Australian
C. Chinese
D. Spanish

10. Which of the following ocean borders the Australian continent?

A. Arabian Ocean
B. Pacific Ocean
C. Atlantic Ocean
D. Southern Ocean

11. Which of the following is the national animal of Australia?

A. Ostrich
B. Tiger
C. Kangaroo
D. Snake



You have answered 0 out of 11 questions correctly in first attempts.

Remaining questions to answer : 11
You may also like